Skip to content

Marginally Related Water

November 3, 2010

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

No real connection here to Opportunity, Montana, my book project, or anything else, but I wanted to post some pictures from a recent raft trip down the Salmon River in Idaho. Which, come to think of it, drains into the Columbia River system, just like Montana’s Clark Fork does. See how it all fits together?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Christina permalink
    November 3, 2010 10:02 pm

    So envious. I have never been in country like that.

  2. Molly permalink
    November 4, 2010 2:07 pm

    Wow, those are some beautiful photos.

  3. bradtyer permalink
    November 4, 2010 2:15 pm

    Thanks. It was a beautiful river. I took a whole pile of waterproofed camera equipment in hopes of doing some serious shooting, but I never even took that stuff out of the box, there was so little sunlight in the canyons and between unpacking and packing the rafts ever morning and night there was no time to get into it. So I took these with a point-and-shoot, mostly from the raft, and just hoped I wouldn’t drop it. Happily…

  4. Susanne permalink
    November 7, 2010 8:02 pm

    As gorgeous as these pictures are I have to say the most awe inspiring of the bunch is the soul healing poultice you got brewing there. I actually paused the rolling picture thingy and stared at it for a while. It’s just this…I really really like potatoes.

Leave a Reply

