Skip to content

Devils in Drake

December 31, 2011

 

I wrote here (and posted pics) a bit earlier about my October canoe trip down Texas’ Devils River. Today I got a copy of the winter issue of The Drake with my article and photos of that trip in it. It’s my first piece for them, and my first for a magazine that’s specifically about a thing that I don’t do (fly-fish). Worked out pretty well, I think.

You can check out page-by-page pdfs of the piece here, or better yet, go online and subscribe.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. robertstruckman permalink
    January 24, 2012 7:54 am

    Hey Brad, After posting a short blog last night about my extended family’s reaction to a column I wrote in the Missoulian a while back, I thought of you and the blog I knew you had started, the one with the reviews or essays or whatever about books new and old. So I searched your name, and I’m glad I did. This is an excellent showcase for great writing and photography. Nice job. I guess I knew you had moved back to Montana, but I forgot that I knew that I knew.
    Bob

Leave a Reply

